macro

I recently tried out my macro lens for the first time.

Denim

Denim

Lichen

Lichen

Lichen species

Lichen

Pea

Pea

Horehound

Horehound

Grass flower

Grass flower

Grasshopper

Grasshopper

Leaf margin

Leaf margin

Feather

Feather

Gold-sprinkled feather

Gold-tinged feather

Seedhead

Seedhead

Skink

Skink

So much fun getting lost in the tiny details of life but so much to learn and I definitely need a tripod. I’m thinking of doing a course covering the basics of photography as I know nothing about manual settings and basic photographic language but there are so many out there- I’d really appreciate any advice from anyone with experience and opinions about good teachers and courses…

This entry was posted in creatures, outdoors, plants and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to macro

  1. Catherine says:

    I recently did an introductory course at the CAE. They have quite a few.

  2. Macro shots are so much fun. My poor old camera died, and you just can do that same with a camera phone, lol. I found that when I didn’t have a tripod handy, clicking the shutter on an exhalation was steadier than holding my breath. Learned that from a great pottery teacher for not knocking your pot out of center when you lift your hands off. Looking forward to more great pictures!

  3. kgirlknits says:

    Love macros! So much so I got told off for over-using the lens at Uni ;) I DIDN’T CARE!!!

    I think the CAE courses are pretty neat, and comprehensively cover the basics and a bit beyond?

  4. Leah says:

    I love messing around with my macro lens :D. I took a class from dreadsci’s husband (http://stalbertphotoclasses.com/wp/) that was really awesome. If you wind up wanting to take a class, I’d recommend him as a teacher.

  5. Melanie says:

    Lovely photo’s, my favourite is the lichen but I have a soft spot for lichen. My sister does a lot of macro pictures with her iphone and a macro lens as well as her posh camera. Michaels on Elizabeth Street do good courses I believe, recommended to me by someone though I never got the chance to go.

  6. Maureen says:

    I recommend you join your local camera club.

Leave a Reply

