laura pattern out

A very exciting thing happened- I managed to navigate the narrow, slippery tunnels under Ravelry HQ to finally release my Laura and the Wolf pattern! Yippee! It now lives here.

Another colourway

I’ve learned so much in the process of publishing this first pattern! It is a slow process but, in the end, I am really pleased with it… if you are interested, leave me a comment- everyone who does so between now and Sunday night will receive a free copy of the pattern on Monday morning! I’d love to be inspired by other versions of the story that I love so much.

And a big thanks to everyone who encouraged me with this one- it was greatly appreciated. xx

This entry was posted in community, knitting and yarn and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to laura pattern out

  1. mareelouise says:

    I absolutely love this!
    I think its probably way too advanced for me to try, but I like looking at it.
    Great work!

  2. Jen from Little Yellow Cat says:

    I love the heptagon shaping – there is something very satisfying about odd numbers.

    Well done with publishing the pattern, it’s always a far longer process than you think it will be.

  3. Emma says:

    Congratulations Jules! It’s a beautiful tam, and I hope it does fantastically well.

  4. MildlyCrafty says:

    It’s beautiful Jules! You should be more confident, you’re super talented!!

  5. suzy says:

    It is so beautiful! I’m trying to pluck up the courage to try some colourwork – when I do this will definitely be on my list.

  6. Tamara says:

    Well I understand under-confidence myself, but you have no need for it…this pattern is stunning work! Congratulations.

  7. Kieran says:

    So lovely! Nice job!

    • Kieran says:

      Oh, the best part of all is the inspiration! I love pioneer stories. Maybe it’s because I live where so many settled….They were a hardy lot!

  8. Reecie says:

    Jules, it is fantastic! Perfect for using up all that Scottish Shetland 😉

  9. Rosemary says:

    Spotted your pattern on Ravelry and loved it! I just found my old copies of the Little House books shoved into a corner of a closet at my parents house, and gladly rescued them. I love patterns that have a story to or behind them. 🙂

  10. knitsofacto says:

    I have loved this since you first showed it to us, as I think I said before.

    I remember the fear of failure that went with putting my first pattern onto Ravelry. But it’s doing very nicely, as I’m sure yours will. In fact I’m guessing yours will do a great deal better 😀

  11. Katie says:

    I’m so glad you published! It’s so lovely to be able to buy a beautiful pattern like this made by someone so talented that you actually know!

  12. Sooz says:

    A really lovely pattern and a joy to knit as my first foray into colourwork! Thanks so much Jules, I love my tam 🙂

  13. Zoya says:

    Congratulations for getting it written up and published. It is beautiful. I wish I had time to learn to do colourwork.

  14. What a wonderful design. Colourwork is so much fun, but I can just imagine how much work goes in to writing a pattern like that. Well done. Wishing you much success!

  15. Aimée says:

    This is so pretty! I have been looking for another colourwork hat to knit and had not found one until now so thank you 🙂

  16. Josee says:

    Hey! I found your blog through your pattern on Ravelry. Lovely hat, and that’s your first published pattern? Congrats!

  17. Linda says:

    Love this hat! The colors are beautiful together, and I love the little red heart shapes. Congratulations on your first pattern.

  18. Jp says:

    Jules. Way!!!!!!! To advanced for me. But I love you gentle nature nature and just wanted to say thanks for your help over the past few days. Jo

  19. Raynor says:

    You’re amazing. You know this, right?

Leave a Reply

